Evan’s Grand Entrance

On December 13th of 2012 I had to go get induced at Carolina Pines Medical Center in Hartsville South Carolina because My fluid levels was way to low almost dangerous for Evan. So on 12/13/12 I had to be at the hospital at 6 A.M. As soon as we got there I had to go sign papers & then up to the L&D ward of the hospital. The people that was with me for the start of my induction process was my Husband Scottie, one of my best friends Lacey and my Mom. My doctor made me have a enema before I got started on pitocen. So about 7 A.M. I got hooked up to my antibiotics ( for GBS) and Pitocen. My water got broke when I was 1 1/2 cent. Dilated. When I was 4 cent. dilated I got my epidural. Time passed by I had some many different people coming in and out of my room. At about 3:30 P.M. I told my mom I had pressure so my nurse came in to check me. Everyone was surprised to learn I was ready to push! & at 3:43 P.M. my 1st born son made his entrance into the world weighing 6 pounds 5 oz & 20 1/4 inch. long.  

Leave a Reply

