Evan Helms.

I just wanted to let everyone know about my son Evan. He is my first child I got pregnant with him in March of 2012. I had a scare with him when I was about 4 or 5 weeks along. They called it a Threatened miscarriage. At 18 weeks 3 days Me, Scottie and my grandma went to Charlotte NC to find out the sex of our baby.. My grandma had done told me he was a boy and sure enough my little  boy was not shy at all. When I was 26 weeks pregnant I went into pre term labor and had to have my labor stopped. I continued to have contractions for the remainder of my pregnancy but he stayed put until I had a growth scan at 38 weeks 6 days and I was told I had to get induced cause my water was too low to let him come on his own. So the next day I went to the hospital and 10 hours later I had my baby boy in my arms. I dealt with PPD on my own for almost 7 months and I have just now got on meds for it. My advice don’t wait and try to deal with PPD on your own. My baby boy will be 7 months in 3 days on the 13th and he is sitting up on his own and getting into the crawl position. I love my life now with my husband and my baby boy and I wouldn’t change this for the world!

Leave a Reply

